Loading

Navigation

Follow us on:
itfrende

quadro

7 CABLES

10 LOUVRES

90+ HOUSING COLOURS

2.5M VARIATIONS

quadro

The slim and elegant quadro shows up with a high level of versatility. Besides the normal diffuse covers there are louvers available in 10 different colours, 7 different power feed cable colours and the 90+ RAL colours, with all these options there are more than 6,300 visual varieties. But don’t forget that there are the inner variants as well. All in all there are 2.5 million ways to configure your quadro. Contact us and we will find your individual office fitting. Almost forgot: Depending on the variant the UGR is below 12.

quadro

High-quality LED office luminaire, direct/indirect or direct only made of powder-coated aluminium. Colour rendering index Ra>80, UGR<16, small colour tolerance MacAdam 3, Lifetime: up to L80/50.000h. Output: low output, high output. Colour temperatures: 3000K, 4000K, dynamic white (2700-6500K). Protection type IP20. Diffuser microprism or BAP louvre high-gloss or matte in 10 different colours. RAL of your choice. Optional with motion and daylight sensor or emergency lighting possible. Non-dim, DALI dim.
W x H: 50 x 66 mm

Design: Roland Karrer

Technical Requirements: 

To develop an office workspace light with “Dark Light Optics” which allows a nearly glare-free lighting of the workplace through ingenious reflector technology.

My Personal Design:

To design a square luminaire with maximum reduced dimensions, that fits elegantly into any workplace. Minimalism was always in focus during all phases of the development process. A challenge arose to find a new approach to the light output on the top of the luminaire, harmonizing the spaciousness and uniformity of a softly lit ceiling with the requirement of greatly reduced construction height. To emit light onto the workspace, a Dark Light reflector should capture the chatoic rays of light and then guide them in a calm and orderly manner in the desired direction. In addition to the parabolic side surfaces of the reflector to its depth also contributes to achieving maximum comfort. At this point in development optimum glare suppression was given preference over the originally desired square shape. The ideal anti-glare angle for workstations with computer displays could be achieved by a further uncompromising reduction of the width of the luminaire, without having to change the already optimized overall height. In this sense, quadro is an equally balanced office light which solves the “squaring the circle” in the interests of maximum efficiency, maximum glare control and minimalistic design.

quadro
OFFICEspecial

skai

7 CABLES

144 LENSES

90+ HOUSING COLOURS

ZERO GLARE

skai

A design masterpiece with a visible housing height of only 18mm. With up to 145 lm/W skai is a real lighting machine. And with its unique lens technology it has almost no glare on the one hand, on the other hand it is suitable for severals working spaces by its special light emission characteristics. The fitting is available as pendant and surface mount version, direct/indirect or direct only, and it can be pimped with various sensors. An one side skai is suspended via power cable.

Ein Design-Gustostück mit nur 18 mm sichtbarer Gehäusehöhe. Mit bis zu 145 lm/W ist skai eine wahre Lichtmaschine. Und durch die spezielle Linsentechnologie einerseits hochgradig entblendet, durch die daraus resultierende Abstrahlcharakteristik für mehrere Arbeitsplätze geeignet. Die Leuchte ist als Hänge- und Aufbauleuchte direkt/indirekt und direkt leuchtend erhältlich und kann mit allerlei Sensoren aufgerüstet werden. Auf einer Seite ist skai am Einspeiskabel abgehängt und wirkt so leicht im Raum schwebend. Der optionale Design-Zierrahmen verleiht der Leuchte einen dezenten High-Tech-Touch.
2017 wurde skai mit dem Tiroler Innovationspreis gekürt.

skai

Office luminaire with lens technology
CATALOGUE

skai

High-quality LED office luminaire, direct/indirect or direct only made of powder-coated aluminium. Colour rendering index Ra>80, UGR<16, small colour tolerance MacAdam 3, Lifetime: up to L80/50.000h. Output: low output, high output. Colour temperatures: 3000K, 4000K, dynamic white (2700-6500K). Protection type IP20. Innovative lens technology. RAL of your choice. Optional with motion and daylight sensor. Non-dim, DALI dim.
W x H: 331 x 46 mm, visible edge 18 mm

Design: Kai Stania

Technical Requirements: 

To develop an office luminaire which can use new single-cell-lens technology that more efficiently utilizes the light spectrum to deliver flat, yet directed light with minimal glare.

My Personal Design: 

A luminaire that has the design quality of an object that you can take into your hand – similar to a smartphone. Every detail was taken care of. Important were the rounded corners and edges with small light-breaking chamfers. During the design process, we desired to keep the visible edge as small as possible, which presented a challenge in the overall height of the individual lenses. The size of the luminaire was determined by the requirements of the room illumination and the lowest common denominator: the single-cell-lens. One standard skai contains 6 LED boards, each with 24 LEDs for a total of 144 single lenses, each using the LEDs output as best as possible (2700-6500 K). Another important parameter was to add the possibility of indirect lighting to the design. A small design feature is the interchangeable frame trim that resembles the trim around a touchscreen. This allows the luminaire to be color matching or differing to create contrast.

skai

Office luminaire skai: A technical masterpiece with unique lens technology. Also available in Human Centric Lighting.

Play
Slider

All office luminaires UGR<19

In addition to our office highlights quadro and skai you will also find other luminaires with UGR<19 in our portfolio:

quadro

the thin one
CATALOGUE

skai

flat with lenses
CATALOGUE

anto

spots in line
CATALOGUE

butler

office floor lamp
CATALOGUE

pure3

profile luminaire 70
CATALOGUE

sinus

rings and segments
CATALOGUE

sinus quiet

acoustic luminaire
CATALOGUE

p.quiet

acoustic luminaire
CATALOGUE

p.dindi

profile luminaire 40
CATALOGUE

p.makro

profile luminaire 120
CATALOGUE

lili

flat luminaire round
CATALOGUE

liha

flat luminaire square
CATALOGUE

slett

flat luminaire round
CATALOGUE

EXPLORE OFFICE PROJECTS

Loading

Navigation

Follow us on:
itfrende

quadro

7 CABLES

10 LOUVRES

90+ HOUSING COLOURS

2.5M VARIATIONS

quadro

Schlank und elegant zeigt sich quadro auch verwandlungsfähig. Neben den opalen und mikroprismatischen Ausführungen bietet die BAP-Raster Variante mit 10 verschiedenen Rasterfarben, 7 Kabelfarben und den 90+ Gehäusefarben 6.300 optische Varianten. Und dann kommen noch die inneren Werte hinzu. Insgesamt können Sie sich knapp 2,5 Millionen Möglichkeiten konfigurieren. Melden Sie sich und wir finden Ihre individuelle Office Leuchte. Ach, fast vergessen: der UGR ist je nach Ausführung unter 12.

quadro

Hochwertige LED Officeleuchte, direkt/indirekt oder auch nur direkt strahlend aus pulverbeschichtetem Aluminium. Farbwiedergabeindex Ra>80, UGR<16, enge Farbtoleranz MacAdam 3, Lebensdauer: bis zu L80/50.000h. Leistungsstufen: low output, high output. Farbtemperaturen: 3000K, 4000K, dynamisch weiß (2700-6500K). Schutzart IP20. Diffusor mikroprismatisch oder mit BAP-Raster glänzend oder matt in 10 verschiedenen Farben. RAL nach Wahl. Optional mit Bewegung- und Tageslichtsensor oder auch als Notlichtausführung. Non-dim, DALI dim.
B x H: 50 x 66 mm

Design: Roland Karrer

Die technische Vorgabe: 

Eine Bildschirmarbeitsplatzleuchte mit Darklight-Optik zu entwickeln, die durch ausgeklügelte Reflektortechnologie eine nahezu blendfreie Beleuchtung des Arbeitsplatzes ermöglicht.

Meine persönliche Designvorgabe:

Eine Leuchte mit quadratischem Querschnitt und maximal reduzierten Dimensionen zu designen, die sich durch ihre elegante Zurückhaltung perfekt in jeden Arbeitsplatz einfügt. Bei der Ausarbeitung wurde der Fokus während keiner Phase vom Anspruch des Minimalismus genommen. Dadurch erwuchs die Herausforderung einen neuen Ansatz für die Lichtabgabe an der Oberseite der Leuchte zu finden, der die Weite und Gleichmäßigkeit einer sanft beleuchteten Decke mit dem Anspruch einer stark reduzierten Bauhöhe in harmonischem Einklang bringt. Für die Lichtabgabe hin zum Arbeitsplatz sollte ein Darklight-Reflektor die brausenden Lichtstrahlen einfangen und anschließend ruhig und geordnet in die gewünschte Richtung leiten. Neben den parabolischen Seitenflächen des Reflektors, die einen gleitenden Fokuspunkt aufweisen um den Darklight-Effekt zu erzielen, trägt auch das Verhältnis der Austrittsfläche des Reflektors zu dessen Tiefe zum Erreichen des maximalen Lichtkomforts bei. An dieser Stelle wurde der optimalen Entblendung der Vorzug gegeben vor der ursprünglich gewünschten quadratischen Form. Der ideale Abblendwinkel für Bildschirmarbeitsplätze konnte durch eine weitere kompromisslose Reduktion der Breite der Leuchte erreicht werden, ohne dabei die bereits optimierte Bauhöhe verändern zu müssen. Quadro steht in diesem Sinne für eine an allen Seiten gleichermaßen ausgewogenen Office-Leuchte, welche die Quadratur des Kreises mit höchster Effizienz, maximaler Entblendung und minimalem Design schafft.

quadro
OFFICEspecial

skai

7 CABLES

144 LENSES

90+ HOUSING COLOURS

ZERO GLARE

skai

Ein Design-Gustostück mit nur 18 mm sichtbarer Gehäusehöhe. Mit bis zu 145 lm/W ist skai eine wahre Lichtmaschine. Und durch die spezielle Linsentechnologie einerseits hochgradig entblendet, durch die daraus resultierende Abstrahlcharakteristik für mehrere Arbeitsplätze geeignet. Die Leuchte ist als Hänge- und Aufbauleuchte direkt/indirekt und direkt leuchtend erhältlich und kann mit allerlei Sensoren aufgerüstet werden. Auf einer Seite ist skai am Einspeiskabel abgehängt und wirkt so leicht im Raum schwebend. Der optionale Design-Zierrahmen verleiht der Leuchte einen dezenten High-Tech-Touch.
2017 wurde skai mit dem Tiroler Innovationspreis gekürt.

skai

Office Leuchte mit Linsen
CATALOGUE

skai

Hochwertige LED Officeleuchte, direkt/indirekt oder auch nur direkt strahlend aus pulverbeschichtetem Aluminium. Farbwiedergabeindex Ra>80, UGR<16, enge Farbtoleranz MacAdam 3, Lebensdauer: bis zu L80/50.000h. Leistungsstufen: low output, high output. Farbtemperaturen: 3000K, 4000K, dynamisch weiss (2700-6500K). Schutzart IP20. Innovative Linsentechnologie. RAL nach Wahl. Optional mit Bewegung- und Tageslichtsensor. Non-dim, DALI dim.
B x H: 331 x 46 mm, Sichtbare Kante 18 mm

FOCUS skai

Broschüre skai
Download PDF

Design: Kai Stania

Die technische Vorgabe: 

Eine Office Leuchte zu entwickeln die durch eine neue Einzellinsentechnologie das Lichtspektrum viel besser ausschöpfen kann und dabei flächiges, dennoch gerichtetes Licht bei minimalen Blendwerten abgeben kann.

Meine persönliche Designvorgabe: 

Ein Leuchte zu designen die eine Designqualität eines Objektes aufweist, das man in die Hand nehmen kann – ähnlich einem Smartphone. Es wurde auf jedes kleinste Detail geachtet. Wichtig waren die abgerundeten Ecken und Kanten mit kleinen lichtbrechenden Fasen. Mit in den Entwurfsprozess eingeflossen ist der Wunsch, die sichtbare Kante so gering wie möglich zu halten, was angesichts der Bauhöhe der einzelnen Linsen eine Herausforderung darstellte. Die Größe der Leuchte ergab sich aus den Anforderungen der Raumausleuchtung und dem kleinsten gemeinsamen Nenner: Der Einzellinse. Es wurden in einer Leuchte 6×24 also 144 Einzellinsen verbaut, die jeweils für sich die LED Technologie bestmöglich nutzen (2700-6500K). Ein weiterer wichtiger Parameter war in das Design die Möglichkeit einer indirekten Beleuchtung mit einzubauen. Ein kleines Design-Feature ist der wechselbare Rahmen, der einer Einfassung wie bei einem Touchscreen nachempfunden ist. Dieser ermöglicht, die Leuchte farblich anzupassen oder auch einen Kontrast zu erzeugen.

skai

Office Leuchte skai: Ein technisches Meisterwerk mit einzigartiger Linsentechnologie. Auch erhältlich in Human Centric Lighting.

Play
Slider

Alle Office Leuchten UGR<19

Neben unseren Office Highlights quadro und skai finden Sie auch weitere Leuchten mit UGR<19 in unserem Portfolio:

quadro

die Schlanke
CATALOGUE

skai

Flach mit Linse
CATALOGUE

anto

Spots in Linie
CATALOGUE

anto Aufbau

Spots in Linie
CATALOGUE

butler

Office Stehleuchte
CATALOGUE

pure3

Profilleuchte 70
CATALOGUE

sinus

Ringe und Segmente
CATALOGUE

sinus quiet

Akustik Leuchte
CATALOGUE

p.quiet

Akustik Leuchte
CATALOGUE

p.dindi

Profilleuchte 40
CATALOGUE

p.makro

Profilleuchte 120
CATALOGUE

lili

Flächenleuchte rund
CATALOGUE

liha

Flächenleuchte eckig
CATALOGUE

slett

Flächenleuchte rund
CATALOGUE

EXPLORE OFFICE PROJECTS