Follow us on:
itfrende

Sustainability

PDF DOWNLOAD

FLIPBOOK

CELEBRATING 35 YEARS OF SUSTAINABILITY IN LIGHTING

Light is omnipresent

Whether at home or in the office – it not only helps people to see, but also increases well-being and concentration, creates atmosphere and perfectly stages the overall architecture. Our light is function and emotion. And yet so much more…

Efficiency is our promisE.

What is as commonplace as light, consumes energy. And high energy consumption pollutes the environment. That is why we at PLANLICHT have set ourselves the goal of reducing the energy consumption of lighting many times over.

Accordingly, we decided as early as 2010 to exclusively develop luminaires with LED technology. We are continuously optimizing the energy consumption and carbon footprint of our products using the latest LED technology and maximizing the light output with the help of special optics.

At PLANLICHT, our sustainability standards go far beyond reducing energy consumption: PLANLICHT luminaires impress with their particularly high quality and product lifespan. We guarantee for this value proposition with our exclusive Warranty 66. Even in the unlikely event of damage or failure, we have you taken care of – because we firmly believe in the right to repair. At PLANLICHT, every product is designed from the start in such a way that it can be easily repaired.

PLANLICHT also takes care of the environment, when it comes to packaging and waste. We largely dispense with plastics in packaging across the entire value chain and are increasingly using reusable and/or recyclable packaging.

Human Centric

Beyond ecological and economic aspects of sustainability, PLANLICHT has been an expert in human centric lighting for years. This holistic lighting concept puts people and their needs at the center of the lighting design.

While the ideal light has an activating effect on the human body early in the morning, it facilitates concentration at work during the day and creates a relaxing atmosphere in the evening. The intelligent lighting solutions from PLANLICHT create this effect by adapting not only the light intensity but also the light temperature to the respective situation.

“Our luminaires can do much more than illuminate rooms, create atmosphere and influence human mood.”
Felicitas Kohler CEO PLANLICHT

PLANLICHT was one of the first manufacturers to equip its entire range with Human Centric Lighting functions. Especially in offices where people work for a long time, a scientifically proven increase in concentration and well-being can be achieved with HCL technology.

At PLANLICHT, this consistent focus on people‘s needs does not end with the lighting itself. Because the company also produces special acoustic lights and panels in Vomp. The natural insulation materials built into it – such as hay and sheep‘s wool – filter out disturbing ambient noises and transform every open-plan office into a noise-free workplace.

Planlicht’s esg-framework

Our three pillars of corporate sustainability…

environment

1. High energy efficiency: Prime principle of our development and optimization: highest light output with the lowest possible power consumption.

2. Short transport routes: Where possible, we use locally sourced raw materials thereby avoiding unnecessary transport routes.

3. Reduced packaging: We forego the unnecessary use of plastics and, where possible, rely on multiple uses.

4. No harmful substances: Our products are free from dangerous substances and meet all requirements of the RoHS and REACh guidelines.

5. Repair & recycling: Our luminaires are designed so that they can be repaired and components can be recycled.

human

1. High visual comfort:The highly optimized visual comfort of our luminaires ensures glarefree vision and natural color rendering.

2. Lighting effect: Whether concentrating or relaxing – our principle of Human Centric Lighting actively promotes the mood in every situation.

3. Customized solutions: Our products are as individual as our customers and give creative freedom in architectural design.

4. Great ease of use: Our luminaires can be controlled using touch panels, smartphones, intelligent sensors, or the classic way using switches.

5. Social employer: As a family business and an award-winning apprentice training company, we live mutual appreciation and support.

economics

1. Low electricity costs:The principle of maximum energy efficiency is reflected in our customers‘ lower electricity bills and CO2 footprint.

2. Long product life: Our luminaires impress with their durability, which we of course also list in our official sales documents.

3. Maintenance free products: The optimal construction of our products makes them maintenance- free and repairable in the event of damage.

4. Warranty 66: We guarantee the outstanding quality of our lights with an exclusive 66-month warranty.

5. Increased productivity: Science proves: Better light at the office helps workers to concentrate and be productive.

Planlichtgroup

Not only for PLANLICHT, but also for the entire PLANLICHTGROUP – consisting of PLANLICHT, CARE BY LIGHT, ALMUT VON WILDHEIM and PLANFACTORY – sustainability represents an essential aspect in ecological and economic terms.

Care by light

When we started to develop our highly effective disinfection solutions at the beginning of the corona pandemic in 2020, we were fully committed and focused on the idea of 100% chemical-free and residuefree virus control.

Since then, our CARE BY LIGHT products have been helping customers in a wide variety of industries with the help of UV-C light to reduce the risk of infection and contain the spread of dangerous viruses, bacteria and fungi in an environmentally friendly way.

“Our technology provides effective disinfection without chemicals.”
Andreas Mühlthaler Product Management

ALMUT VON WILDHEIM

Our latest acquisition is just as consistently dedicated to sustainability: in 2021, the PLANLICHT GROUP acquired a stake in the Tyrolean start-up ALMUT VON WILDHEIM.

The decorative design lamps made of natural materials stand for longevity and allow active dismantling. The luminaires are easy to repair. Each and every component can be easily replaced in the unlikely event of any damage.

“Inspired by mountains, we use natural materials from the surrounding area to manufacture our design lights.”
Ulrich Huber Co-Founder Almut von Wildheim

In favor of short transport routes and regional added value, all raw materials are obtained from the surrounding area. Thanks to synergies from ecological sustainability and technical lighting expertise, this strategic partnership sets completely new sustainability standards.

PLANFACTORY

The PLANLICHT GROUP is building a new, 100% CO2-neutral production site in Austria by the end of 2022. Our huge investment into the PLANFACTORY project impressively underlines the commitment to our vision of sustainable manufacturing high quality products in Austria.

The energy required for production is obtained independently with the help of a photovoltaic system with an output of approximately 200 kilowatts. When solar energy is insufficient, green electricity from regional hydropower can be used.

“With our new production site we realize the vision of CO2-neutral manufacturing.”
Gerald Kohler Chief Operating Officer

A separate biomass system supplies the production and coating systems, as well as the concrete coreactive building heating, with heat. It goes without saying that the entire equipment of the whole production site is selected according to the criterion of maximum energy efficiency.

#weareplanlicht

The PLANLICHT GROUP with its headquarters in Vomp, Austria, currently employs approximately 150 people.

As one of the leading manufacturers of human-centric lighting products, PLANLICHT also focuses on people as an attractive employer and award-winning apprentice company.

Individual training and support, joint celebrations and sporting events, but also sustainable offers such as free e-bike rental, ensure that employees identify with our company and our values.

“Our lived values about regional quality, sustainable partnerships and mutual appreciation go far beyond our companies.”
Sabrina Gratt Human Resources

Follow us on:
itfrende

DAS LICHT VON MORGEN.

Licht ist allgegenwärtig!

Ob zuhause oder im Büro – es verhilft den Menschen nicht nur zum Sehen, sondern steigert Wohlbefinden und Konzentration, schafft Atmosphäre und inszeniert die Architektur. Unser Licht ist Funktion und Emotion. Und noch so viel mehr…

Effizienz ist unser versprechen.

Was so alltäglich ist wie Licht, verbraucht Energie. Und ein hoher Energieverbrauch belastet die Umwelt. Deshalb haben wir bei PLANLICHT uns zum Ziel gesetzt, den Energieverbrauch von Beleuchtung um ein Vielfaches zu senken.

Entsprechend konsequent haben wir uns bereits 2010 für die ausschließliche Entwicklung von Leuchten mit LED-Technologie entschieden. Fortlaufend optimieren wir den Energieverbrauch unserer Produkte durch neueste LED-Technologie und Maximierung der Leuchtwirkung mit Hilfe spezieller Optiken.

Bei PLANLICHT geht unser Nachhaltigkeits-Anspruch weit über die Reduktion des Energieverbrauchs hinaus: Leuchten von PLANLICHT überzeugen durch ihre besonders hohe Qualität und Produktlebensdauer. Für dieses Wertversprechen verbürgen wir uns mit unserer exklusiven Garantie 66. Selbst für den unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass eine Leuchte kaputt geht, ist vorgesorgt, denn wir glauben felsenfest an das Recht auf Reparatur. Bei PLANLICHT wird jedes Produkt von Beginn an so konstruiert, dass es sich einfach reparieren lässt.

PLANLICHT achtet auch bei Themen wie Verpackung und Abfall auf die Umwelt. Wir verzichten über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette weitgehend auf Kunststoffe in der Verpackung und setzen zunehmend Mehrwegverpackungen ein.

Human Centric

Über die ökologischen und ökonomischen Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit hinaus gilt PLANLICHT seit Jahren als Experte für Human Centric Lighting. Dieses ganzheitliche Beleuchtungskonzept stellt den Menschen mit seinen Bedürfnissen in den Mittelpunkt der Lichtgestaltung.

Während das optimale Licht frühmorgens auf den menschlichen Körper aktivierend wirkt, fördert es untertags bei der Arbeit die Konzentration und erzeugt abends eine entspannende Atmosphäre. Diese Wirkung schaffen die intelligenten Lichtlösungen von PLANLICHT, indem sie nicht nur die Lichtstärke, sondern auch die Lichttemperatur, an die jeweilige Situation anpassen.

“Unser Licht kann noch viel mehr als Räume erhellen, Atmosphäre schaffen und die menschliche Stimmung beeinflussen.”
Felicitas Kohler Geschäftsführerin

PLANLICHT war einer der ersten Hersteller, der sein gesamtes Sortiment mit Human Centric Lighting Funktionen ausgestattet hat. Gerade in Büros, in denen lange Zeit gearbeitet wird, lässt sich durch den Einsatz der HCL-Technologie eine wissenschaftlich belegte Steigerung von Konzentration und Wohlbefinden erreichen.

Dieser konsequente Fokus auf die Bedürfnisse des Menschen endet bei PLANLICHT nicht mit der Beleuchtung an sich. Denn das Unternehmen fertigt in Vomp auch spezielle Akustikleuchten und Paneele. Die darin verbauten Dämm-Materialien aus der Natur ‚Äì beispielsweise Heu und Schafwolle ‚Äì filtern störende Umgebungsgeräusche und verwandeln jedes Großraumbüro in einen lärmfreien Arbeitsplatz.

Planlicht’s esg-framework

Die drei Säulen unseres verantwortungsvollen Handelns bei PLANLICHT…

umwelt

1. Hohe Energieeffizienz: Prinzip unserer Entwicklung und Optimierung: Höchster Licht-Output bei geringstmöglichem Stromverbrauch

2. Kurze Transportwege: Wo es möglich ist, beziehen wir unser Rohmaterial aus der Nähe und vermeiden somit unnötige Transportwege.

3. Reduzierte Verpackung: Wir verzichten auf den unnötigen Einsatz von Kunststoffen und setzen wo möglich auf Mehrfachverwendung.

4. Schadstoffbegrenzung: Unsere Produkte sind frei von gefährlichen Stoffen und erfüllen alle Anforderungen der RoHS und REACh Richtlinien.

5. Reparatur und Recycling: Unsere Leuchten werden so konstruiert, dass sie repariert und einzelne Komponenten wiederverwertet werden können.

mensch

1. Hoher Sehkomfort: Der hoch optimierte Sehkomfort unserer Leuchten sorgt für blendfreies Sehen und eine natürliche Farbwiedergabe.

2. Lichtwirkung: Ob Konzentration oder Entspannung – unser Prinzip des Human Centric Lightings fördert aktiv in jeder Situation die Stimmung.

3. Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen: Unsere Produkte sind so individuell wie unsere Kunden. Sie geben ihnen kreative Freiheit bei der architektonischen Gestaltung.

4. Hoher Bedienkomfort: Wahlweise lassen sich unsere Leuchten klassisch per Schalter, Touch-Panel, Smartphone oder intelligenten Sensoren steuern.

5. Sozialer Arbeitgeber: Als Familienunternehmen und ausgezeichneter Lehrbetrieb leben wir die gegenseitige Wertschätzung und Unterstützung.

wirtschaftlichkeit

1. Geringe Stromkosten:Das Prinzip der maximalen Energie-Effizienz spiegelt sich in geringerer Stromrechnung und CO2-Abdruck unserer Kunden.

2. Hohe Produktlebensdauer: Unsere Leuchten überzeugen durch Langlebigkeit, die wir selbstverständlich auch in unseren Verkaufsunterlagen anführen.

3. Wartungsfreie Produkte: Die optimale Konstruktion unserer Produkte macht sie in der Regel wartungsfrei und im Falle einer Beschädigung reparierbar.

4. Garantie 66: Für die herausragende Qualität unserer Leuchten garantieren wir mit einer exklusiven, 66-monatigen Garantie.

5. Gesteigerte Produktivität: Besseres Licht in den Arbeitsbereichen unterstützt erwiesenermaßen die Arbeitenden bei der Konzentration und Produktivität.

Care by light

Als wir 2020 zu Beginn der Corona-Pandemie starteten, hochwirksame Desinfektionslösungen zu entwickeln, stand die Idee einer 100% chemiefreien und rückstandslosen Viren-Bekämpfung im Mittelpunkt.

Seither helfen unsere CARE BY LIGHT Produkte in den verschiedensten Branchen mit Hilfe von UV-C-Licht, eine Infektionsgefahr zu reduzieren die Verbreitung gefährlicher Viren, Bakterien und Pilzen umweltschonend einzudämmen.

“Unsere Technologie ermöglicht die effektive Desinfektion rückstandslos, ganz ohne Chemikalien.”
Andreas Mühlthaler Product Management

ALMUT VON WILDHEIM

Ebenso konsequent dem Nachhaltigkeitsanspruch gewidmet ist unsere jüngste Akquisition: 2021 beteiligte sich die PLANLICHT GRUPPE am Tiroler Startup ALMUT VON WILDHEIM.

Die dekorativen Designleuchten aus natürlichen Materialien stehen für Langlebigkeit und ermöglichen eine aktive Demontage. Die Leuchten besitzen somit ein Recht auf Reparatur, da jede Komponente im Falle eines Defekts einfach ausgetauscht werden kann.

“Inspiriert von den Bergen verwenden wir zur Fertigung unserer Design-Leuchten natürliche Materialien aus der Umgebung.”
Ulrich Huber Co-Founder Almut von Wildheim

Zugunsten kurzer Transportwege und regionaler Wertschöpfung, werden alle Rohstoffe aus der nahen Umgebung bezogen. Dank der entstehenden Synergien aus ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit und technischer Lichtkompetenz, setzt diese strategische Partnerschaft völlig neue Maßstäbe.

PLANFACTORY

Bis Ende 2022 errichtet die PLANLICHT GRUPPE einen neuen, 100% CO2-neutralen Produktionsstandort in Österreich. Die Millioneninvestition in das Projekt PLANFACTORY untermauert eindrucksvoll das Commitment zur nachhaltigen Herstellung von Qualitätsprodukten in Österreich.

Die zur Fertigung benötigte Energie wird autark mit Hilfe einer Photovoltaikanlage mit einer Leistung von rund 200 Kilowatt gewonnen. Reicht die Sonnenenergie nicht aus, wird auf Ökostrom aus regionaler Wasserkraft zugegriffen.

“Mit unserem neuen Fertigungsstandort verwirklichen wir die Vision einer CO2-neutralen Produktion.”
Gerald Kohler Chief Operating Officer

Eine eigene Biomasseanlage versorgt die Produktions- und Beschichtungsanlagen, sowie die betonkernaktive Gebäudeheizung, mit Wärme. Selbstredend, dass die gesamte Ausstattung aller Gebäudeteile nach dem Kriterium der maximalen Energieeffizienz ausgewählt wird.

#weareplanlicht

Die PLANLICHT GRUPPE mit ihrem Hauptquartier in Vomp, Österreich, beschäftigt rund 150 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.

Als einer der führenden Hersteller von Human-Centric-Lighting-Produkten, stellt PLANLICHT auch als attraktiver Arbeitgeber und mehrfach ausgezeichneten Lehrlingsbetrieb den Menschen in den Mittelpunkt.

Individuelle Förderung, gemeinsame Feiern und Sportveranstaltungen, aber auch nachhaltige Angebote wie einem kostenlosen E-Bike-Verleih, sorgen dafür, dass sich die Mitarbeitenden mit unserem Unternehmen und unseren Werten identifizieren.

“Unsere gelebten Werte rund um regionale Qualität, nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit und gegenseitige Wertschätzung strahlen weit über unsere Unternehmen hinaus.”
Sabrina Gratt Human Resources